The ceremony, hosted by Executive Vice President for Administration and CFO, and Interim Co-President Brian Henke, and Executive Vice President of Academic Affairs, and Interim Co-President Allison Puff.

The ceremony began with a warm welcome from Henke and Puff, leading into recognition for employees achieving milestone years of service by Vice President for Administration, Ronald Knight-Beck, starting from 5 years and extending up to 50 years. Recipients were honored with certificates and gifts, emphasizing their invaluable contributions to KCAI's success.

Henke continued the excitement by presenting staff awards for exceptional dedication, innovation, and commitment. Hannah Fine, Beals Studios Coordinator, Instructional Assistant Garrett Dockins, Director of Alumni Relation and Professional Practice Center Cory Imig, and Director of the Beals Studio Nathan Neufeld received awards for their outstanding contributions to the institution.

Puff presented the faculty awards to Jordan Stempleman, Associate Professor in the Liberal Arts Department with Excellence in Teaching and the Outstanding Faculty Service Award to Corey Antis, Associate Professor in the Painting Department.

In her closing remarks, Allison Puff reminded attendees about the recently opened basic needs pantry in the new KCAI Wellness Center, urging donations to support students in need.

Brian Henke concluded the ceremony by congratulating all the award recipients and encouraging everyone to celebrate their hard work and dedication.

See below for the full list of award recipients and information on the pantry.

Basic Needs Pantry

2024 Award Recipients

5 Years

  • Doug Catt, Artist Model
  • Robert Cohon, Lecturer in Liberal Arts
  • Elizabeth Derstine, Manager of Central Shop
  • Michelle Dreher, Lecturer in Printmaking & Illustration
  • Hannah Fine, Beals Studios Coordinator
  • Amanda Hajdu, Director of Student Support
  • Aaron Long, Lecturer in Liberal Arts
  • Greg Mackender, Lecturer in Sound
  • John Elizabeth Stintzi “Jes”, Adjunct & Assistant Professor in Liberal Arts

10 Years

  • Héctor Casanova, Assistant Professor in Illustration
  • Jarrett Mellenbruch, Assistant Professor in Foundation
  • Chris Sumner, Vice President of Institutional Advancement
  • Joe Timson, Associate Vice President of Student Affairs

15 Years

  • Megan Channell, Director of the Jannes Library
  • Jonah Criswell, Associate Professor in Painting
  • Paul Donnelly, Professor in Ceramics
  • Kim Eichler-Messmer, Associate Professor in Fiber
  • Cyan Meeks, Associate Professor in Filmmaking and Photography
  • Miguel Rivera-Ortega, Associate Professor and Chair of Printmaking
  • Jordan Stempleman, Associate Professor in Liberal Arts
  • Tracie Whiting Kipper, Department Assistant for Illustration, Ceramics, and Animation and Lecturer in Liberal Arts

20 Years

  • Phyllis Moore, Professor, Chair of the Liberal Arts Department, and Program Head of the Creative Writing Program
  • Julia Welles, Senior Admissions Specialist

25 Years

  • Jim Woodfill, Professor and Chair of Painting

30 Years

  • Darcy Deal, Vice President of Enrollment Management

35 Years

  • Debbie Kirk Warren, Human Resources Generalist

50 Years

  • Milton Katz, Senior Professor in Liberal Arts

Exceptional Dedication Award

  • Hannah Fine, Beals Studios Coordinator

Creative Vision Award

  • Cory Imig, Director of Alumni Relations and Professional Practice Center

Community Impact Award

  • Nathan Neufeld, Director of Beals Studio

Gold Standard Award

  • Garret Dockins, Instructional Assistant

Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Jordan Stempleman, Associate Professor in Liberal Arts

Outstanding Faculty Service Award

  • Corey Antis, Associate Professor in Painting

Kim Eichler-Messmer, Amanda Hajdu, Megan Channell, Joe Timson, Debbie Kirk Warren, Jonah Criswell, Jim Woodfill, Chris Sumner, Hannah Fine, Tracie Whiting Kipper, Paul Donnelly, Milton Katz, Jordan Stempleman, Julia Welles, Darcy Deal, and John Elizabeth Stintzi.

Garret Dockins, Nathan Neufeld, Jordan Stempleman, Cory Imig, and Hannah Fine.