2021 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session I

Monday, June 7
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, June 8
Last day to add/drop classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, June 16
Last day to withdraw from Session I classes

Wednesday, June 30
Last day of Session I classes

2021 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session II

Monday, July 12
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, July 13
Last day to add/drop classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 21
Last day to withdraw from Session II classes

Wednesday, August 4
Last day of Session II classes

2021 Academic Calendar/ Fall Semester 2021

Wednesday, July 21
Fall semester tuition and fees due

Thursday, August 19
Residence Hall opens – food service begins (lunch)

Friday, August 20
New student orientation
Registration: students not pre-registered
Spring 2021 incomplete grades due by 4 p.m.

Monday, August 23
First day of classes

Friday, August 27
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Saturday, September 4 – Monday, September 6
Labor Day holiday – no classes

Tuesday, September 14
Spring 2022 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Wednesday, September 15
Application deadline for AICAD Exchange program

Friday, October 1
Application deadline for International Exchange programs

Tuesday, October 5
Spring 2022 course registration: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Tuesday, October 12
Spring 2022 course registration: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours

Friday, October 15
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, October 19
Spring 2022 course registration: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours

Wednesday, October 20
Mid-term grade deadline – noon (faculty)

Thursday, October 21
Spring 2022 course registration: students w/ 29 or fewer earned credit hours

Friday, October 22
Mid-term grades posted to portal

Tuesday, November 2
Application materials for Major + due by 4 p.m.

Friday, November 5
Last day to withdraw from classes

Tuesday, November 23
Food service ends (dinner)

Wednesday, November 24 – Sunday, November 28
Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes
No food service (Nov 24 – 27) –  resumes Nov 28 (dinner)

Friday, December 3
End of semester show begins 5 p.m.

Friday, December 10
Last day of classes/semester ends
Food service ends (lunch)
Administrative offices close (1 p.m.)

Saturday, December 11
Residence Hall closes at noon

Tuesday, December 14
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, December 15
Final grades due by noon (faculty)

Friday, December 17
Final grades posted to student portal

Saturday, December 18 – Sunday, January 2
Campus closed for winter break

2021 Academic Calendar/ Spring Semester 2022

Monday, January 3
Spring semester tuition and fees due

Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King holiday – campus closed

Friday, January 21
Residence Hall opens – food service begins (dinner)
Registration: students not pre-registered
Fall 2021 incomplete grades due by 4 p.m.

Monday, January 24
First day of classes

Friday, January 28
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Tuesday, February 15
Fall 2022 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Tuesday, March 1
Application deadline for AICAD Exchange program
Application deadline for International Exchange programs

Tuesday, March 8
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Saturday, March 12 – Sunday, March 20
Degree programs mid-semester break
No food service (Mar 12 – 19) – service ends March 11 (lunch), resumes March 20 (brunch)

Friday, March 18
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, March 22
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours

Wednesday, March 23
Mid-term grade deadline – noon (faculty)

Friday, March 25
Mid-term grades posted to portal

Tuesday, March 29
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours

Thursday, March 31
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 29 or fewer earned credit hours

Tuesday, April 5
Application materials for Major + due by 4 p.m.

Friday, April 8
Last day to withdraw from classes
BFA Exhibition opening (tentative)

Friday, May 6
End of semester show begins at 5 p.m.

Friday, May 13
Food service ends (breakfast)

Saturday, May 14
Commencement
Residence Hall closes at noon

Tuesday, May 17
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 18
Final grades due by noon (faculty)

Friday, May 20
Final grades posted to portal