2018 Academic Calendar/ Fall

 

Friday, August 3
Fall semester tuition and fees due

Thursday, August 16
Living Center opens – food service begins (lunch)

Friday, August 17
Orientation for new students
Registration: students not pre-registered
Spring 2018 incomplete grades due by 4:00pm

Monday, August 20
First day of classes

Friday, August 24
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4:00pm
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Saturday, September 1 – Monday, September 3
Labor Day holiday – no classes

Tuesday, September 11
Spring 2019 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Monday, October 1
Application deadline for International exchange programs

Tuesday, October 2
Spring 2019 course reservation begins: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Tuesday, October 9
Spring 2019 course reservation: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours

Friday, October 12
Degree programs mid-semester

Monday, October 15
AICAD Exchange deadline

Tuesday, October 16
Spring 2019 course reservation: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours
Mid-term grade deadline (faculty)

Thursday, October 18
Spring 2019 course reservation: students w/ 29 or less earned credit hours

Tuesday, October 30
Application materials for Major + due by 4:00pm

Friday, November 2
Last day to withdraw from classes

Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25
Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes
No food service (Nov 21-24) – resumes Nov 25 (dinner)

Friday, November 30
End of semester show begins 5:00pm

Friday, December 7
Last day of classes/semester ends
Food service ends (dinner)
Last day to pick up internship contract from Registrar’s office for spring semester

Saturday, December 8
Living Center closes at noon

Tuesday, December 11
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Wednesday, December 12
Final grades due (noon)

Wednesday, December 19 – Tuesday, January 1
Campus closed for winter break

 

2019 Academic Calendar/ Spring

Wednesday, January 2
Spring semester tuition and fees due

Friday, January 11
Living Center opens – food service begins (dinner)
Registration: students not pre-registered
Fall 2018 incomplete grades due by 4:00pm

Monday, January 14
First Day of Classes

Friday, January 18
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4:00pm
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Monday, January 21
Martin Luther King holiday – no classes

Tuesday, February 5
Fall 2019 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Tuesday, February 26
Fall 2019 course reservation: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Wednesday, February 27
Application deadline for International exchange programs

Saturday, March 2 – Sunday, March 10
Degree programs mid-semester break
Food service ends March 1 (dinner), resumes March 10 (brunch)

Friday, March 8
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, March 12
Fall 2019 course reservation: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours
Mid-term grade deadline (faculty)

Wednesday, March 13
AICAD Exchange deadline

Tuesday, March 19
Fall 2019 course reservation: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours

Thursday, March 21
Fall 2019 course reservation: students w/ 29 or less earned credit hours

Monday, March 25
Application materials for Major + due by 4:00pm

Friday, March 29
Last day to withdraw from classes

Friday, April 26
End of semester show begins at 5:00pm

Friday, May 3
Last day of classes/semester ends
Food service ends (dinner)
Last day to pick up internship contract from Registrar’s office for summer or fall semester

Saturday, May 4
Commencement
Living Center closes at noon

Tuesday, May 7
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Wednesday, May 8
Final grades due at noon (faculty)

 

2019 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session I

Monday, June 3
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, June 4
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m

Wednesday, June 12
Last day to withdraw from Session I classes

Wednesday, June 26
Last day of Session I classes

2018 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session II

Monday, July 8
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, July 9
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17
Last day to withdraw from Session II classes

Wednesday, July 31
Last day of Session II classes

2019 Academic Calendar/ Fall

Friday, August 2
Fall semester tuition and fees due

Thursday, August 22
Living Center opens – food service begins (noon)

Friday, August 23
New and transfer student orientation
Registration: students not pre-registered
Spring 2019 incomplete grades due by 4 p.m.

Monday, August 26
First day of classes

Friday, August 30
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Saturday, August 31 – Monday, September 2
Labor Day holiday – no classes

Tuesday, September 17
Spring 2020 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Tuesday, October 1
Application deadline for International exchange programs

Tuesday, October 8
Spring 2020 course reservation begins: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Tuesday, October 15
Spring 2020 course reservation: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours
AICAD Exchange deadline

Friday, October 18
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, October 22
Spring 2020 course reservation: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours
Mid-term grade deadline (faculty)

Thursday, October 24
Spring 2020 course reservation: students w/ 29 or less earned credit hours

Tuesday, November 5
Application materials for Major + due by 4 p.m.

Friday, November 8
Last day to withdraw from classes

Wednesday, November 27 – Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes
No food service (Nov 27 – 30) – resumes Dec 1 (dinner)

Friday, December 6
End of semester show begins 5 p.m.

Friday, December 13
Last day of classes/semester ends
Food service ends (dinner)
Last day to pick up internship contract from Registrar’s office for spring semester

Saturday, December 14
Living Center closes at noon

Tuesday, December 17
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, December 18
Final grades due (noon)

Saturday, December 21 – Sunday, January 5
Campus closed for winter break