2021 Academic Calendar/ Spring Semester 2022

Monday, January 3
Spring semester tuition and fees due

Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King holiday – campus closed

Friday, January 21
Residence Hall opens – food service begins (dinner)
Registration: students not pre-registered
Fall 2021 incomplete grades due by 4 p.m.

Monday, January 24
First day of classes

Friday, January 28
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Tuesday, February 15
Fall 2022 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Tuesday, March 1
Application deadline for AICAD Exchange program
Application deadline for International Exchange programs

Tuesday, March 8
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Saturday, March 12 – Sunday, March 20
Degree programs mid-semester break
No food service (Mar 12 – 19) – service ends March 11 (lunch), resumes March 20 (brunch)

Friday, March 18
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, March 22
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours

Wednesday, March 23
Mid-term grade deadline – noon (faculty)

Friday, March 25
Mid-term grades posted to portal

Tuesday, March 29
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours

Thursday, March 31
Fall 2022 course registration: students w/ 29 or fewer earned credit hours

Tuesday, April 5
Application materials for Major + due by 4 p.m.

Friday, April 8
Last day to withdraw from classes

Friday, April 15
BFA Exhibition opening

Friday, May 6
End of semester show begins at 5 p.m.

Friday, May 13
Food service ends (breakfast)

Saturday, May 14
Commencement
Residence Hall closes at noon

Tuesday, May 17
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, May 18
Final grades due by noon (faculty)

Friday, May 20
Final grades posted to portal

2022 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session I 2022

Monday, June 6
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, June 7
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Wednesday, June 15
Last day to withdraw from Session I classes

Wednesday, June 29
Last day of Session I classes

2022 Academic Calendar/ Summer Session II 2022

Monday, July 11
Liberal Arts and Studio classes begin

Tuesday, July 12
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4:00pm

Wednesday, July 20
Last day to withdraw from Session II classes

Wednesday, August 3
Last day of Session II classes

2022 Academic Calendar/ Fall 2022

Thursday, August 18
Residence Hall opens – food service begins (lunch)

Friday, August 19
New student orientation
Registration: students not pre-registered Spring 2022 incomplete grades due by 4 p.m.

Monday, August 22
First day of classes

Friday, August 26
Last day to drop/add classes
Last day to register late: 4 p.m.
Completed internship and directed study paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Saturday, September 3 – Monday, September 5
Labor Day holiday – campus closed

Tuesday, September 13
Spring 2023 class schedules due in Registrar’s Office (department chairs)

Thursday, September 15
Application deadline for AICAD Exchange program

Saturday, October 1
Application deadline for International Exchange programs

Tuesday, October 4
Spring 2023 course reservation begins: students w/ 90 or more earned credit hours

Tuesday, October 11
Spring 2023 course reservation: students w/ 60 or more earned credit hours

Friday, October 14
Degree programs mid-semester

Tuesday, October 18
Spring 2023 course reservation: students w/ 30 or more earned credit hours

Wednesday, October 19
Midterm grades due by noon (faculty)

Thursday, October 20
Spring 2023 course reservation: students w/ 29 or less earned credit hours

Friday, October 21
Midterm grades posted to student portal

Tuesday, November 1
Application materials for Major + due by 4 p.m.

Friday, November 4
Last day to withdraw from classes

Tuesday, November 22
Food service ends (dinner)

Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes
No food service (Nov 23 – 26) – resumes Nov 27 (dinner)

Friday, December 2
End of semester show begins 5:00pm

Friday, December 9
Last day of classes/semester ends Food service ends (lunch)

Saturday, December 10
Residence Hall closes at noon

Tuesday, December 13
Incomplete paperwork due in Registrar’s Office by 4 p.m.

Wednesday, December 14
Final grades due by noon (faculty)

Friday, December 16
Final grades posted to student portal

Saturday, December 17, 2022 – Sunday, January 1, 2023
Campus closed for winter break