Jannes Library

Hours + Access

View a campus map

 

Interim Period, August 6– August 21

Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday Closed.
CLOSED Wednesday, August 17, for a staff workshop day.

Fall Semester, First 3 weeks – August 22 through September 10, 2016

Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: 1 to 5 p.m. (closed to public—KCAI ID required. Swipe ID at door.)
Sunday: 2 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Fall Semester Hours – September 11 through December 9, 2016

Monday-Thursday: 8:30 a.m. to Midnight (KCAI ID required after 9 p.m. Swipe ID at door.)
Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday: 1 to 5 p.m. (closed to public—KCAI ID required. Swipe ID at door.)
Sunday: 2 p.m. to Midnight (KCAI ID required after 9 p.m. Swipe ID at door.)

 

Inclement Weather Policy

Jannes Library and Jannes Computer Lab usually conform to the campus schedule in effect during inclement weather. If classes are cancelled, the library is most likely closed.

 

Contact Us

Need to get in touch? Email us at library@kcai.edu or call us at 816-802-3390.

chat loading…

Library Staff

M.J. Poehler, director of library, mpoehler@kcai.edu or 816-802-3393
Lora Farrell, cataloging and digital services librarian, lfarrell@kcai.edu or 816-802-3394
Deborah Tinsley, digital media librarian, dtinsley@kcai.edu or 816-802-3395
Megan Channell, circulation coordinator, mchannell@kcai.edu or 816-802-3391
Nancy Warren, archives and serials clerk, nwarren@kcai.edu or 816-802-3389

Students are welcome to schedule an appointment for an individual research session with the librarians: M.J. Poehler or Lora Farrell.

 

Archives

KCAI’s Archives are located in the basement of Jannes Library. Materials in the Archives document the history of the Kansas City Art Institute from 1885 to the present time. The Archives include KCAI publications, exhibition files, pamphlets, posters, maps, photographs, audiotapes, films, and scrapbooks. Our subjects include (but are not limited to) the KCAI campus and its buildings, KCAI faculty, and art exhibitions and other special events occurring throughout KCAI’s history. An appointment is required in order to view archives materials. To schedule an appointment or for assistance with Archives queries, contact Nancy Warren, Archives Clerk, at nwarren@kcai.edu or 816-802-3389.

Essential Information + Research Help